Work. Food. Sleep. Repeat.

Happy Tuesday!

What a busy week last week! But lots of great things to share. I have exciting news  to smile about and some great food for you to drool over.

Last week we had some great meals out of the same cookbook. We started the week with Sirloin Steak Sandwiches and Lemon-Roasted Asparagus. We had a guest of honor, Morgan (Taylor’s sister), for the meal. Taylor cooked the steak on the grill, I made the asparagus, and Morgan made the salad! We all sat down at the table for this lovely meal…

IMG_3346

We all had a great time trying to figure out how to use a lemon zester, a gift from one of Taylor’s grandparents.  It took three of us and Google to figure it out, but those lemon zest bites were the best. We really do know how to cook. Morgan and I were able to exchange Christmas gifts, and we all got to catch up.

With a busy week and weekend we resorted to some classic spaghetti before making our next new meal this weekend. We ended the weekend with Chicken Marsala! Mmmmm! I think this is one of the best yet. Taylor mastered this recipe on the first try. I have grown to like mushrooms in small amounts, so this meal was great.

IMG_3363

Excuse me while I clean off the keyboard… are you drooling yet, too? Good food after a busy weekend. Taylor worked this weekend at a conference for employees and students of visitor and welcome centers at college campus across the country. Since Lexington/UK was hosting it, Taylor got to see some of his design and print work in the hands of 200+ students and staff at the conference. He is most proud of this part of a brochure he helped design…

SDI Inside Cover

While he stayed busy at work, my old roommate, Alyssa, visited from Chicago. And I cheered on the Cats in their win over Texas A&M; although, I about had a heart attack in double overtime.

The best news of my week was when my brother called me on Sunday. He and his girlfriend Trisha were on a cruise all week, and they came back ENGAGED!!! I am one happy and proud sister. I am so excited for them and this next stage in their life. Let the wedding planning begin! I’m going home this month to help Trisha on her first dress looking excursion. Congrats Jeff and Trisha:)

It seems like we were on repeat all week, but great food and news called for a good one. I can’t help but end the post with a classic cat photo. Rory and I cuddled up for some House Hunters after a long day at work. Have a great week everyone!

IMG_3364

Lovelier, happier, and more alive.

-Jennifer

One thought on “Work. Food. Sleep. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

